Echart Prize Recipients 2020

Every year, the COL is pleased to award the Kevin Echart Memorial Prize to the graduating College of Letters senior who best exemplifies the intellectual curiosity and range, the pleasure of colloquy, the capacity for admiration and skepticism, and the moral seriousness and love of books that we honored in our late colleague and seek to foster in the students of the College of Letters.

The 2020 recipients of the Echart Memorial Prize are Melissa Thornton and Binxin Wang.


Congratulations, Melissa and Binxin, and thank you for your invaluable contributions to the COL community!